Crock pot Saturday!

Nothing makes home feel more wonderful than coming into a great smelling house. As a working mom/housewife/student I cannot express enough what a great investment our crock pot has been.

Many a morning I have thrown in all my ingredients prior to work, only to come home after a long day to a great smelling meal. It’s also a plus for my husband, who gets to have home cooked meals more frequently without me losing my mind. If you don’t have one, get one. If you have one but don’t use one, what’s wrong with you? (Kidding, kidding)

http://slowandsimple.com/

This website has tons of wonderful ideas and recipes to get you started. Today I am making pot roast with veggies in my crock pot, and it only took me a few minutes to get it going. As an added treat I will make some noodles and potatoes once my roast gets finished. It really shouldn’t take much time at all, and makes my husband feel pampered. He LOVES pot roast. : )

Cheers!

-Housewife at Work

Leave a Reply

